So my friend Lauri told me that he would like me to be in the creative-visual-team, who designs all the cool things for the next scout camp in Finland organised by the Guide and Scout District of the Metropolitan Area in 2012! Well sign me up! 😀

At the moment we have three members in our team: Lauri as “the boss”, Matte and me, as the graphic designers. In our first meeting was approximately few months ago. There we stormed out 13 sheets of A4 papers, filled with ideas and sketches. I think that Lauri has those drawings, so I am not able to show them to you… Two ideas were chosen from the first sketches and the other was Mattes and the other was mine. Matte automatically said that we are going with my concept and he encouraged me to do it! Matte, you are the best! The first sketch developed quite nicely (and thanks for my friends in school giving me some feedback!). More and more tweaking was made with typography and with “the growing birch woods”.

The logo illustrates fresh and new born birch woods and under it flows small stream of fresh water.

There would be colors. Some request was, that the colors could include lime green. Ok. Well they shall be lime green, violet, orange and light blue!

The black and white version of the logo is now published in an add in the Heppu – a scout magazine of Guide and Scout District of the Metropolitan Area. You can check the advertisement in here, on page 11.

Here are the pictures of the logos development.

I’m really waiting, what is going to happen in summer whit this project! Maybe some posters? We will see! 🙂

AND HUGE THANKS TO ALL MY FRIENDS WHO HAVE HELPED ME WITH THIS! YOU ARE THE FINEST OF THE BEST – OLETTE PARHAUTTA!

If you have some qusetions about this project, I’m happy to answer!

